The National Advocate for People with Down Syndrome Since 1979

National Down Syndrome Society
666 Broadway, 8th Floor
New York New York 10012
800-221-4602
info@ndss.org 

Leo: My Life
Leo the Cheerleader
Leo the Cheerleader
Leo: My Life

I’m Leo and I am 45 years old. I have lived at Homes of Hope for 16 years. I am working at Eureka. I have worked there for three years. I love the St. Louis Cardinals. I like to clean and do house work. I love my family. My best friend and cousin is Tony. I’m the baby of the family. I have five siblings. My oldest sister is Margaret. She lives in Washington. Her birthday is September 16. She is married to Gary A. She has two sons and two daughters. Marie is another sister. She is married to Gary D. They have two daughters. She lives in El Paso. My brother’s name is Jim. He is not married. He has two daughters and one son. He lives in Leroy. Next is my sister Francine. She is married to Mark and they have one daughter and one son. She also lives in Leroy. Patty is my last sibling. She is adopted. She was married to Denny. She had one son. Patty lives in Leroy. My mom’s name is Theresa. She was married to my dad, Jim. They got married on November 30, 1950. I have a girlfriend named Susan. We go to church at St. Patrick of Merna.




Vote for your favorite story! Each month, the two stories with the most votes will be featured in the NDSS E-Newsletter.*

Email:        


Your email address will be used for voter tracking only, and will not be used for future NDSS emails.
Click here to become a fan on Facebook.
Click here to follow us on Twitter.

*Votes will be reset at the end of each month.



Full Name
Email
Country
State
Comments (1,000 character limit)



Patrick Manion, United States, IL
4/3/2013 4:17:43 PM
Good luck!

  • Buddy Walk
  • NDSS Yourway
  • My Great Story